Nebraska Society of Radiologic Technologists
Presents

Education Saturday (Winter Session)
March 16, 2019


Broadcast to multiple sites accross the state from
Nebraska Methodist College, Omaha NE.


 


8:45 – 9:00 CST
7:45 – 8:00 MST
Check-in
9:00 – 9:50 CST
8:00 – 8:50 MST
“ Intracranial Hypotension, Caused by CSF Leak ”
Sara Bohling, MSN, APRN-CNP
Nurse Practitioner
Lincoln, NE
9:50 – 10:00 CST
8:50 – 9:00 MST
Break
10:00 – 10:50 CST
9:00 – 9:50 MST
“ Skull and Brain Pathologies ”
Rob Hughes, MS RT(R)
CHI Health Immanuel
Omaha, NE
10:50 – 11:00 CST
9:50 – 10:00 MST
Break
11:00 – 11:50 CST
10:00 – 10:50 MST
“ Patient Care: Why Should I Care? ”
Karin Bellows, BS, RT(R)
Clinical Coordinator – Radiologic Technology
Nebraska Methodist College / Omaha, NE
11:50 – 1:00 CST
10:50 – 12:00 MST
Lunch On Your Own
1:00 – 1:50 CST
12:00 –12:50 MST
“ Smiling Through the Grief ”
Kim Hall, MSN, RN, NC-BC
Assistant Professor – Nursing
Nurse Achievement Coach
Nebraska Methodist College / Omaha, NE
1:50 – 2:00 CST
12:50 – 1:00 MST
Break
2:00 – 2:50 CST
1:00 – 1:50 MST
“ Imaging the Congenital Cardia Patient ”
R Gabe Linke, BSRT, RT(R)(MR
Cardiac Imaging / 3D Printing Coordinator
Children’s Hospital & Medical Center / Omaha, NE
2:50 – 3:00 CST
1:50 – 2:00 MST
Break
3:00 – 3:50 CST
2:00 – 2:50 MST
“ Specialized Orthopedic Views ”
Rob Hughes, MS RT(R)
CHI Health Immanuel
Omaha, NE

 

The Educational Sessions will be offered at:

Beatrice - Beatrice Community Hospital & Health Center
Broken Bow - Broken Bow Public Library
Grand Island - CHI Health Saint Francis
Liberal, Kansas - Southwest Medical Center
Lincoln - SCC – Jack J Huck Continuing Education Center
McCook – Community Hospital
Norfolk - Faith Regional Health Services
Omaha - Nebraska Methodist College
Scottsbluff - Regional West Medical Center
Valentine - Cherry County Hospital
West Point - St. Francis Memorial Hospital
 

Fees / Forms


NSRT Members $75.00
Non-NSRT Members $130.00
Student Members $40.00


Download Registration Form: >>>> Education Saturday Registration Form

Online Registration Form: >>>> Education Saturday On-line Registration Form


©2019 Nebraska Society of Radiologic Technologists